IGICS: JGA Keynote Program

IGICS: JGA Keynote Program “International Gastrointestinal Consensus Symposium (IGICS)” is to be held once a year during the annual meeting of JGA as a single-topic conference in which discussions are made on a single topic throughout the conference day.
The intent of this symposium is to foster the academic development of young gastroenterologists from Asian countries and to increase international relations.

The 16th International Gastrointestinal Consensus Symposium (16th IGICS)

Chairperson Shinji Tanaka, MD., PhD. FJGES, FASGE

Department of Endoscopy, Hiroshima University Hospital

Date February 4 (Sat.), 2023
Place Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
*The 16th IGICS will be held in conjunction with live streaming and Video On Demand
Topics Challenges and perspective of international standardization on diagnosis and treatment of early colorectal carcinoma
e-mail IGICS@keiso-comm.com
Homepage https://www.keiso-comm.com/giweek2023/igics.html

IGICS Committee Members

JGA International Exchange Committee Members


Akiko SHIOTANI Kawasaki Medical School Japan
Mitsushige SUGIMOTO Department of Gastroenterological Endoscopy, Tokyo Medical University Hospital Japan
Hidekazu SUZUKI Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Department of Internal Medicine, Tokai University School of Medicine Japan
Yuji NAITO Human Immunology and Nutrition Science, Kyoto Prefectural University of Medicine Japan
Osamu HANDA Department of Gastroenterology, Kawasaki Medical School Japan
Tadakazu HISAMATSU Kyorin University, Faculty of Medicine Japan
Shin FUKUDO Tohoku University Graduate School of Medicine Japan
Mitsuhiro FUJISHIRO Department of Gastroenterology, Graduate School of Medicine, The University of Tokyo Japan
Satoshi MOTOYA IBD center, Sapporo Kosei General Hospital Japan
Naohisa YAHAGI Cancer Center, Keio University, School of Medicine Japan
Satoru AMAGUCHI Dokkyo Medical University Nikko Medical Center Japan
Shinji TANAKA Department of Endoscopy, Hiroshima University Hospital Japan


IGICS International Active Members

Francis K.L. Chan Department of Medicine & Therapeutics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong Hong Kong
Sun-Young Lee Department of Internal Medicine
Konkuk University School of Medicine
Baiwen Li Shanghai General Hospital, Shanghai Jiaotong University School of Medicine China
Tiing Leong Ang 1. Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Changi General Hospital; 2. SingHealh Duke-NUS Academic Medical Centre; 3. YLL School of Medicine, NUS Singapore
Murdani Abdullah Division of Gastroenterology, Department of Internal Medicine
Faculty of Medicine, Universitas Indonesia/Dr Cipto Mangunkusumo Hospital
Carla Tablante Department Internal Medicine, Section of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, University of Santo Tomas Hospital Philippines
Varayu Prachayakul Faculty of Medicine Mahidol university Siriraj hospital Division of Gastroenterology, Department Internal medicine Thailand

Past Annual Meetings

Past Annual Meetings Details (PDF)